81st Session Of The Complaints Commission Of The Press Council In BiH, 27.10.2018


The Session of the Complaints Commission of the Press Council in BiH will be held on Friday, October 27, 2018.

Since the start of the year, the Press Council in BiH received a total of 220 complaints, out of which 176 regard the writings of the press and online media, while 44 regard internet portal visitor comments.

In the period since the previous session, August  till October 2018, the Press Council received a total of 63 complaints, out of which twenty two (22) were resolved through self-regulation, i.e. through publication of a denial, reaction or apology, or through removal of comments containing hate speech, incitement or discrimination.

Currently, there are fourteen (14) complaints in process, in five (5) cases the complainant withdrew from further procedure, while five (5) complaints were out of the jurisdiction of the Press Council in BiH because they related to content on blogs, social networks and electronic media - radio or television.  

The Complaints Commission of the Press Council in BiH will consider seventeen (17) complaints on its session on October 27, 2018

1.   Mr. Adis Hukanović - portal rtrs.tv
2.   Mr. Mesud Bjelić - portal zdici.info 
3.   Ms. Lejla Hairlahović - portal glassrpske.com
4.   Mr. Dino Jahić - portal topportal.info
5.   Mr. Dino Jahić - portal prijedor24.com
6.   Mr. Dino Jahić - portal atvbl.com 
7.   Mr. Dino Jahić - portal rtrs.tv
8.   Mr. Dino Jahić - news agency SRNA
9.   BBI Bank - portal thebosniatimes.ba
10. BBI Bank - portal thebosniatimes.ba
11. Mr. Duško Angirević - portal infosrpska.ba
12. Mr. Duško Angirević - news agency SRNA
13. Mr. Duško Angirević - portal rtrs.tv
14. Mr. Adem Sinanović - daily “Dnevni avaz“
15. Federal Employment Bureau - daily “Oslobođenje“
16. Ecologists Association “Arboretum“ - portal akta.ba
17. Ecologists Association “Arboretum“ - portal faktor.ba

The session will be attended by the members of the Complaints Commission: Prof. Miodrag Živanović PhD; Attorney Dražen Zubak;  Editor Fuad Kovačević, Judge Nada Arsenić; Docent Zlatiborka Popov Momčinović PhD; Attorney Nada Dalipagić; Editor Milan Šutalo and Journalist Suzana Mijatović.

The Adjudications of the Complaints Commission are public, and sent to the editorial staff and the complainant for review, and are permanently posted on the website, www.vzs.ba, Facebook http://www.facebook.com/VijeceZaStampuBiH, and Twitter, https://twitter.com/VZSuBiH.